Island Signs Tax Cooperation Agreement with Swaziland

The Isle of Man has continued its efforts and commitment to  tax transparency in the signing of another Tax Information Exchange Agreement (TIEA), this time with the Kingdom of Swaziland.

The TIEA was signed by the Isle of Man’s Treasury minister, Eddie Teare MHK and by Swaziland’s Minister of finance Senator Martin G. Dlamini, and exchanged by post.

Minister Teare said, “The signing of this agreement is an important step in building closer relations between Swaziland and the Isle of Man. Swaziland is a Member of the Southern African Development Community (SADC) and this is the fourth agreement the Island has signed with a SADC Member. The signing of such agreements demonstrates the Island’s continuing support of the OECD’s Global Forum commitment to sharing expertise and best practice on tax transparency and information exchange with developing nations.”

The full agreement can be viewed on the Isle of Man Treasury Income Tax Division’s website.